New Stuff Coming~

Scheduled post number 2. Well this is something. Anyways today I will be posting about my “future” PC. Well it all started like this. My mom told me few days ago that it will be my father’s birthday next week. Another week later my parents will receive a sum of money which is a lot due to my father saving them for what more than 10 years I think. The first time my mom told me and I go ballistic for a moment. It could be my chance to get a new pc and basically new connection if possible.

Now I asked her what is the budget for the new pc if possible and she told me it was around RM2000. Not much in America and others but it’s a lot here. And what do you know I already found the perfect specs for the new pc. I already talked to IppE (or you could call him Ilmari if you wanted to since its his real name) because I asked him what kind of pc I can get with RM2000. And he have given me quite a hell of a pc. Although its without the monitor and OS, I asked him to find me the one with a monitor since the ones I have is quite borked (black stuff on the bottom of the pc thus blocking the view). Here is the “current” specs for the pc.

GIGABYTE GA-MA785GM-US2H AM3/AM2+/AM2 AMD 785G HDMI Micro ATX AMD Motherboard – Retail – 79$
Antec Three Hundred Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case – Retail – 54$
AMD Phenom X3 8750 2.4GHz Socket AM2+ 95W Triple-Core Processor – Retail – 73$
Mushkin Enhanced Blackline 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 Dual Channel Kit – Retail – 94$
COOLER MASTER eXtreme Power Plus RS-500-PCAR-A3 500W Power Supply – Retail – 39$
HIS Radeon HD 5670 (Redwood) IceQ H567Q512 Video Card – Retail – 94$
Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 3.5″ SATA 3.0Gb/s Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive – 99$
SAMSUNG Black 8X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Combo Drive – BD/DVD/CD – OEM – 99$
The first I read the specs I was amazed on how he can find awesome specs for the new pc. And wow i would totally buy the pc. Although I wasn’t sure if the parts are findable in Malaysia. Chances are it could be found here so I think theres a good chance for a new pc. And I need to GOOGLE on how to assemble a pc since its only parts and not a whole pc.
Okay that’s all for Scheduled post number 2. I think this should be enough.

2 Comments

  1. I wonder if anyone actually reads your blog. o-o

  2. Is it USD? If yes, where can you buy those stuff?
    1TB Black Caviar SATA is kinda cheap…
    Mostly I buy stuff at Amazon with my debit card (Same thing as I bought you the subsc.)
    You should try it as well…
    BTW, is it SATA1,2 or 3?
    I need a new HDD, mine’s gonna full noe D:


Comments RSS

Leave a comment